With Every Ending There Awaits a New Beginning

Tomorrow morning my church plans to say farewell to me during its Thanksgiving service. I am grateful for this gesture, for I know it is heartfelt and sincere. My pastor, the staff, the volunteers,  the parents, and their children all mean so much to me. It will be a delight to spend a morning with them, remembering what God has done and looking forward to what he plans.

With every ending there awaits a new beginning. We sometimes forget this. We mourn the loss of what once was, and that is valid. Yet, there is a new season on the horizon. For me. For the church. As I have said in previous posts, I do not know what the future holds. Yet, I believe without reservation that God is not surprised and that he is in control.

Sometimes new beginnings take time to develop fully. Consider a caterpillar transforming into a butterfly, or a mustard seed slowly developing into a healthy fully-formed tree. What seems impossible in the natural is the domain of a loving God who creates and sustains us.

The massive tree has its beginning as a tiny seed.
3 thoughts on “With Every Ending There Awaits a New Beginning

  1. I’ll be praying for you tomorrow. It’s hard leaving a place you love, but it does make room for what’s to come. So glad you are able to leave on a good note.

  2. Todd and Henry, thanks so much for your encouragement. I have the highest respect for both of you, so it means so much when you offer your prayers and support. I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

