what matters most

I spent yesterday evening with members of my family. We enjoyed a lovely traditional turkey dinner. There was much laughter, storytelling, catching up on family news and simply enjoying each other’s company. We concentrated on what matters most to us. Each other. And I am grateful for the reprieve from the daily pressures of life. I am thankful for nieces and nephews who are maturing as godly young men and women. I am thankful for my mother and my siblings. God is good. On a day when many are hunting down deals for the shopping season, I am simply grateful to be alive and blessed with family relationships, as well as the many friendships I enjoy. Happy Thanksgiving my friends. Be blessed as you focus on God, particularly the person and work of Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

