inclined to the heartbeat of God

When I am in doubt, I return to the basics. Much is percolating under the surface. Stuff I cannot share here. There are questions. There is spiritual warfare. So, I return again to the basics. Reading my Bible. Praying regularly, but with special intensity in the coming weeks. God is on the move. I don’t want to miss out on what he requires of me. So, I revive again a commitment to the basic spiritual disciplines. In all their wonder; in all their simplicity. Nothing fancy. Just the text and an ear inclined to the heartbeat of God. And a commitment to obedience, no matter the personal cost.

Leave a Reply

