of missional purpose and consistency

Another Sunday in full bloom. Morning activities have come and gone. Well-executed, but still needing adjustments in the near term. And now the afternoon is here. Time for me to head out and try to connect with neighbor families on their turf. I have no expectations other than the hope that I can strike up redemptive conversations with children and parents alike. So off I go, a missionary to a community within its ordinary routines.  Gracious persistence and well-timed consistency bear fruit in the long-term when people realize that the interest is genuine. I hope I can live up to that standard which so many others exemplify.

Leave a Reply

