Life Stewardship

Once again the hour is late. So, this post will be brief. Is my life counting for something important? Am I having an impact that influences both the present and the eternal in a way that honors God? Only God can be the judge of that. Yet, I am a steward of what he has given me. Am I stewarding this trust in a way that is pleasing to him? Maybe I am going through some sort of post-doctoral detox. Or maybe I am asking the questions which cut to the heart of who I am, and why I am doing what I am doing.

In the final analysis I care very little about what people think of me concerning matters of minor importance. I care a great deal about pleasing God, and loving others in the process.

How about you? What is God speaking to your heart?

Leave a Reply

