On to Chapter Two….

My absence from blogging has not been unfruitful. The first draft of chapter one has been written and approved. Now it is on to chapter two. For those of you tuning in late to my saga, I am referring to my dissertation. Chapter two deals with my literature review. It is basically a glorified annotated bibliography. As I dive into it, I am realizing that some of the literature which I thought would be key to my dissertation are actually not very applicable. Did you notice I did not say they are not helpful? :) I wanted to be charitable. Then there are other resources which have surprised me a great deal with their insights.

My dissertation focus has been refined a great deal. It is much sharper than a couple of weeks ago. This is a good thing, although also a painful process.

I am excited to report that I have six churches, not including my own, which are participating in the research phase of the study. At this writing, they hail from Southern California, Oregon, New Jersey, New York, India and the Philippines. It is a diverse group. I look forward to learning from them!

Leave a Reply

