of shoes and their wearers

When the Kidology members met last Tuesday in San Diego, I captured a photograph of Karl Bastian’s most recent footwear acquisition. No children’s pastor should be without a pair just like them! I am waiting to for a shipment of my CPC materials via UPS. In that package, I will find information on how to order shoes just like these. Now how cool is that? So wander over to kidology and tell Karl how much you think his shoes rawk! I should add that they are just a little spendy. But it’s not like you will be wearing them out with constant use. I might, but I am sure you won’t. :)
7 thoughts on “of shoes and their wearers

  1. HA! I laughed when I saw this post. I LOVE the shoes! I have never liked clown shoes – too big and usually a bright color, but when I saw these not toooo big and just black and white I couldn’t resist… and believe me, I tried!

    Thanks for the post, it was great to finally get to meet my fellow blogger at CPC.

  2. It was great to meet you and the others as well. It felt like a grand reunion. I am wondering, are the shoes one size fits all?

  3. yes, they are one size firs all. They grip the sides and ankle and toe area is open so any normal size can wear them. I love ’em!

  4. i DO want a pair of those shoes. very fun. (even though, truth be spoken, i have a pair of green size 12s that look a lot like that)

  5. For the record, normally I don’t fuss over shoes like this, but these are not just any shoes. These shoes have the power to command attention! Garner notoriety! Rule the world! *cough* Nevermind, KThanks.

  6. Today was the first time I wore the Shoes, and WHAT A HIT! I wore them with black slacks, shirt n tie and black velvet jacket and my black fedora (which I always wear when I perform) it was a huge preschool outreach and I walked around doing balloons during the activity times and then during the shoe. The kids went nuts over them. No one else is allowed to order them! :)

Leave a Reply

