Of husbands and wives….

Here is a conversation between two dear friends of mine, one male, the other female, about his relationship with his wife:

Man: “I am not the multi-syllabic type. I generally grunt a lot. I place the emphasis on the front, middle or end of the grunt to inform my wife of what I want. GRunt (food) grUnt (ketchup) gruNT (napkin). It’s all good. “

Woman: “You use a napkin?”

Man: “Well, sometimes she just grabs my shirt tail and pulls it up over my head and says, ‘There.'”

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

