a day of networking

I attended the Portland Children’s Ministry Network gathering today. I will share more details about it soon. For now, I wanted to say it was time well spent. I got to see some old friends I have been missing. Most of them aren’t bloggers so I won’t post their names here. However, it was sure great to spend time with them!

I also met some brand new friends, two whom I discovered originally on kidology.org. It was a pleasure to meet Frank Tan of Village Church in Beaverton and Jill Nelson of Morningstar Community Church in Salem, Oregon. Thanks Kidology for making it possible!

Posted in Uncategorized

5 thoughts on “a day of networking

  1. Glen,

    Yes I agree – it was time well spent. As I drove away yesterday I was thinking how good it is to connect with others who are laboring to impact kids in Portland. Like iron sharpens iron – it is good to be challenged and encouraged from brothers and sisters in the Lord. Thanks for the time Glen!!

  2. I enjoyed it too Dave. Look forward to seeing you soon!

    rags, I really recommend it. If you want ideas on how ours works, don’t hesitate to ask. They are really worthwhile!

  3. Glen, sure thing. Please give me some pointers what it takes to get something going. The objective is really to strengthen one another and hopefully learn and support each other in the ministry. As far as I know no one church has really taken the lead to initiate a fellowship or networking event and it’ll be great to consider that possibility. Share with us the impact of such an event as well. If you want to take this offline email to me ragsstudio@hotmail.com. Appreciate it greatly and thanks in advance.

  4. I would be happy to do that. I will email you when I get back from my trip. I am getting ready to go to San Diego and then to Seattle. Talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

