honoring my Mom and Dad

Father’s day draws close. It is nearly two years (August 14) since my Dad’s passing. I miss him. Last Sunday, I showed my mom the dedication page in my dissertation. The citation honors both of them. It reads as follows:

Dedication

In Memory of

Kenneth R. Woods

In your living you gave us your love. In your passing you gave us a legacy.

 In our reuniting there remains a celebration

of Christ, community, and family.

And

In Honor of

Lillian B. Woods

The children of Watts yelled, 

“The Bible lady is coming! The Bible lady is coming!”

Thank you for sparking in me a passion for the lost and for the little ones.

Leave a Reply

