music to my ears

The other day I tagged several friends for a note I posted on facebook. The note requested that they relate memories from the past which we shared together. Several of my friends were once in my children’s ministry years ago. As they began to post their responses, I quickly noted a theme. Most of them identified specific songs we had all sung during their time in the children’s ministry. Although a few were simply silly, most have lyrics glorifying the Lord. This was music to my ears. Although they likely cannot recall much of what I spoke during class time. They do remember what they experienced, both musically and in terms of hands-on learning experiences. I look forward to continued reports of how these and many other children were impacted for Jesus Christ through shared experiences during their most impressionable years.

Leave a Reply

