Photos of Payatas Children’s Ministry

Here are three photos recently mailed to me by Marivic M. Goloy, the Childrens Bible Study Teacher of Payatas Children’s Ministry in Quezon City, Philippines. She works with kids who live near the garbage heaps of Quezon City. Apparently the kids spend a lot of time in the dump, searching for food and supplies. She was very kind to send me these photos along with the captions on the back of each one. For many years (20+ I believe) she has faithfully worked among some of the poorest children in her part of the world. I am inspired by her testimony. I believe that God is raising up a generation of believers around the world who will follow her example in reaching the marginalized. I hope to be one of them as the Lord leads.

2 responses to “Photos of Payatas Children’s Ministry

  1. Glen, these pictures touched me in ways that won’t make sense if words were to express it. thanks

  2. Thanks bro for sharing. I agree. My heart melts when I see photos like these, especially when there is a personal connection.

Leave a Reply

