Relational Ministry

It is fun to watch the kids in my church grow and mature, especially in their relationship with the Lord. Ministry to children is about relationships with the kids, their parents and with those who partner with me in working with them week after week. What a joy it is to interact with all of them, joining them in prayer and conversing about how best to meet each child’s needs. Relationships take time to build and nurture. They require an investment of time and emotional energy. Relationships that go beyond the surface are founded on mutual trust and integrity. I am thankful for the families and workers who have invested their lives in mine and allowed me to do the same for them.

The kids in these photos represent just a few of the children in my church. I have made a point of knowing them by name and I pray for them regularly. They all have varied needs as do their families. I know that God has a special plan for their lives, each one of them. I am thankful I get to be part of their journey and I look forward to seeing what God will do in and through them in the years to come.

Leave a Reply

